I knew that.

Sooner or later, the question becomes inevitable if you are determined to take “the u-turn“.

Things are happening around me at a much faster pace than I expected. Unfortunately, attitudes are turning out to be more hostile and questions becoming more critical. Observations are constant and judgments are biased. Some of them realized, and appreciated; but, perhaps the bigger chunk denounced and saddened me.

But, was I not prepared? No, I was prepared. Although, I am still not “complete” but I feel like I have what it takes to be patient with all the criticism around. Two things are worth mentioning here:

“Do men think that they will be left alone on saying, “We believe” and that they will not be tested?” [Quran 29-2]

“A person who is sitting on the ground does not fall, and people do not kick a dead dog.” [Aaidh ibn Abdullah al-Qarni]

I wouldn’t be able to complete this for now … academics – always there to haunt me and halt my learning :>

~asalamalaikum

I am back!

For a long time now, I have been trying to compose my thoughts in regard to this bombardment of questions. And overtime, I realized that my gradual self-cleansing is one of the facets of a trade off. A trade off where, if I stick to my plans, I would loose a lot of “my” people. My people who were always there to laugh and promote my jokes with even the slightest indecency; and, my people who always appreciated my ignorance pertaining to certain religious obligations.

But now, I am there. I am there to pray for them, and ask for them exactly what I ask for myself from Allah SWT because I know that the Prophet Mohammed (peace be up him) said, “Ask for others what you Ask for yourself, and you will be the most just of men.” [Ahmad].

Anyways, what do I expect in return!? .. as of now, just silence!

