How many times have we lost trust and hope in Allah SWT and His long term plan about ourselves? How many times in one single day do we say or merely think about something to be unachievable.. a wasted struggle? I am sure most of us have been through these times when we only consider logical self-made plans as part of our future. This is because our natural instincts, to a greater extent, restrict our ability to plan in accordance to unseen and unimaginable opportunities.

Here is my take on it: We all forget that Allah SWT is the best planner of all. I am not saying that we forget this to be a fact, but, we forget that this should be a part of our plans!

Yes.. I realized that the bigger share of our plans should be to ensure that we depend on Allah’s plans!

Let me clarify my ambiguous suggestions with these verses from Surah Al-Talaq:

Thus when they fulfil their term appointed, either take them back on equitable terms or part with them on equitable terms; and take for witness two persons from among you, endued with justice, and establish the evidence (as) before Allah. Such is the admonition given to him who believes in Allah and the Last Day. And for those who fear Allah, He (ever) prepares a way out (2) And He provides for him from (sources) he never could imagine. And if anyone puts his trust in Allah, sufficient is (Allah) for him. For Allah will surely accomplish His purpose: verily, for all things has Allah appointed a due proportion. (3)

Now, here is the thing: 65.3% of my life’s proceedings are not dependent on anything that I’ve control of..

I am looking for a job but most of them are not interested in *aliens* (for those who know this.. yeh laugh!)

I am seriously planning to be a good funny sheikh (impressed by Imam Siraj Wahaj).. yes, the next step in Islam, Inshallah.

I am looking for an *exceptional* muslim entity because:

  1. I’ll marry her..
  2. that’s the best way to get rid of the haunting fitna of summer-time girls in usa esp for brothers :p
  3. It’s about time!

Dilemmas:

  1. sheikhs like Yasir Birjas freak me out!! See this: Marriage Crisis in USA; may God be pleased with him 🙂
  2. being confused, unconfident and a shy guy to a certain extent.. this *exceptional* criteria is, like I said, seemingly unachievable if you’re not exceptionally relying on Allah’s plans!

Now, when I think of all this and then the other 100 things going on in my life, I get nightmares (mostly after fajr, because that’s when shaiytan controls your dreams).

So what do I do? I trust on Allah’s plans! .. believe me it’s the toughest job to do so.. because then a huge chunk of your americanized friends (even those not living in America) would say that you don’t want to put your efforts in it.. but I know for sure that this is the most painstaking struggle, my struggle within!

I observed one thing recently. For those of the weak souls out there like me, you need to reinforce your belief by constantly looking for stories of people and listening to optimistic sheikhs, it helps unlike anything! I do it on almost daily basis, and it helps me to get a smile of satisfaction on my face out of nowhere 🙂

Here is the most recent one I came across: Rachel Noor – The Reversion Story

Enough talking 🙂

Fee aman Allah. Ws.

